We have all been in that situation when we hit the send button in Gmail too soon and sent an email that was addressed to the wrong person or was incomplete, or for any other reason not ready to be sent. Many Gmail users don’t know that there is an option turned on by default where you can retract an email within 5 seconds upon sending it. 

In our last video on the UseWise channel, we demonstrate how to change that recall time for up to 30 seconds and save yourself a lot of trouble when sending emails. 

Check out the short video guide and share it with colleagues and friends. Here is the link to the entire playlist of Google Workspace how-to videos. Feel free to suggest a topic that interests you and want to know more about by using the following form

Contact us if you need any assistance with the Google Workspace productivity suite, we would be happy to help.

Share: